Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

drummers

Discussion in 'Bass Humor [DB]' started by mje, Nov 9, 2005.

1. mje

mje

Aug 1, 2002
    Southeast Michigan
    So this drummer gets tired of all the abuse he gets from other musicians and decides to take up a new instrument. He goes to the corner store, looks around a while and decides on one that looks good. He catches the attention of a salesclerk and asks, "could I try that accordian in the corner?"

The salesman says "You know, you're the third drummer who's asked me that this week."

The drummer is astounded. "How did you know I was a drummer?"

The salesman replies, "For one thing, this is a hardware store, not a music store. And that's not an accordian, it's a radiator."

2. I enjoyed the humor about the drummer.
    I can remember a friend (also a bass player) who had worked a gig with a very good drumer and remarked, "So many drummers, so little time."

3. Bobby King

Bobby King Supporting Member

May 3, 2005
    Nashville, TN
    Q: What do you call someone with a tin ear and no personality that hangs around with musicians?

A: A drummer.

Q: Why do drummers leave their sticks on their dashboards?

A: So they can park in handicapped spots.

Q: How can you tell when a stage is level?

A: The drummer is drooling out of both sides of his mouth.

I like to tell drummers, "You're the best rubato drummer I've ever worked with!" :bassist:

4. Aaron Saunders

Aaron Saunders

Apr 27, 2002
    Ontario
    At our last gig, my drummer parked in a handicapped spot for a couple minutes just to get the drums out of his car. I called across the parking lot (it was deserted, about an hour before we started playing) -- "Hey, Wales, did you put your drumsticks on the dashboard?"

His face was kind of blank for a sec, then he shot me a dirty look and an offended "HEY!" as he got it. Good stuff :D.

5. mje

mje