flash your bass skills

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by karnivore666, Mar 20, 2011.

1. karnivore666

karnivore666

Mar 20, 2011
  2. Why? I don't enjoy trying to show off and impress people, if I wanted to do that I'd learn guitar

Or learn how to slap :bag:

Btw you need to play that song slower and get it down nice and smooth, you're playing it very choppy.

3. I highly approve of the Pulling Teeth. Huge Burton fan. I'll send you a little bit of my playing.

4. karnivore666

karnivore666

Mar 20, 2011
    thanks tyler im new to this and i wasnt trying to brag or show off im acually very unconfident its just i like to watch other peoples versions

5. stflbn

stflbn

May 10, 2007
    Nashville
    Become confident in your playing and it will show physically.

Posting unconfident youtube videos will do more to make you less confident than more confident. IMHO.

6. Well youtube is covered with that..

7. karnivore666

karnivore666

Mar 20, 2011
    i do try to be im just a natrually unconfident person

8. Welcome to Facebook - Log In, Sign Up or Learn More

Feel free to add me if you can't watch it.

It's not super coherent, just me goofing off.

You'll hear Anesthesia, Peace Sells, Master of Puppets (well, I play it in a different fashion just ofr this video), and Cowboys from Hell excerpts.

9. karnivore666

karnivore666

Mar 20, 2011
    well whats you fb name and ill add you cos my facebook is awkward

10. karnivore666

karnivore666

Mar 20, 2011
    done man :)

11. Avalon

Avalon

Feb 28, 2009
    Dude. Post away. Enjoy. Asking others to do the same is a pretty good idea too. Just keep practicing and it will get better. People will always talk smack. You can't avoid that, so just let it roll off your shoulders.

I am 45 and just starting out. Basically, I'm pretty lousy, but sometimes I hit that lick perfectly. One big thing that really helps me is slowing down and pressing down hard. After a while, playing faster comes naturally.