1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

friend zoned again...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by runmikeyrun, Dec 8, 2011.

1. ***? I hate it. I meet girls, they tell me how awesome I am... sensitive, caring, yet cool because I'm a paramedic, ride motorcycles, play in a band, etc... they tell me how i'm the perfect guy. Then when it comes time to ask the important question they always just want to be friends. I hate it. I mean, i'm not drop dead gorgeous but i'm not hideous either. I guess most girls don't want a 35 year old guy who's in nursing school, have a 6 year old, and have a psychotic ex-wife. Like I can help any of that.

It just irritates me because then you'll see them go for the guy who has a great job or is super hot, but they are total jerks and they have nothing in common with them. Then they're always calling me when they get hurt by them.

F---.

2. rr5025

rr5025

Nov 12, 2008
    Solution is simple. Be a jerk :p

3. pacojas

pacojas "FYYA BUN"

Oct 11, 2009
    MEXICANADAMERICA
    +1

perfect guys never get the girl....

they want someone they can fix.

4. Actium

Actium

Jan 15, 2011
    Get sexual with them first. Get to know them well later. You don't need to be best friends to know you're attracted and want to bang each other. Save that for later.

If you start off being a friend you get categorized that way. Once you are comfortable around them make a move. Don't wait for some perfect moment worthy of some cheesy chick flick to make the move.

5. MatticusMania

MatticusMania LANA! HE REMEMBERS ME!

Sep 10, 2008
    Pomona, SoCal
    +1