1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Gallien Krueger need opinion

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by ted schardt, Jan 11, 2019.

1. ted schardt

ted schardt

Apr 2, 2018
    I have an opportunity to purchase a 1001rb with a 4x12 GK cab for extremely cheap it is in almost new condition ...i am new to GK stuff so any opinions from you pros out there, I'm somewhat of a beginner i do know about the head but not sure about the 12s for bass anyone use 12s ? ....thanks

Last edited: Jan 11, 2019
    Turbo Sparky likes this.
  2. jeff7bass

jeff7bass

Apr 9, 2009
    Killer rig. Better than 9/10's of the rigs around here. If you don't mind the big cab, get it.

3. Spidey2112

Spidey2112

Aug 3, 2016
    What are you waiting for? Do it.

4. Wasnex

Wasnex

Dec 25, 2011
    RB1001 is a serious pro-level amp! Always best to try before you buy to make sure you like the amps unique voicing...many do. The 412 cab is pretty rare...you sure it's not a 410? GK has made several 410s and not all of them are great. The 410RBH was designed to work with the RB series amp's biamp capability. It is a great sounding and robust cab, but extremely heavy at 96lbs.

alaskaleftybass and BrentSimons like this.
  5. thisSNsucks

thisSNsucks Supporting Member

Dec 19, 2004
    Yonkers, NY
    I had that very rig a long time ago.

Just make sure your place has a strong foundation. No cracks. That rig will cause some earth shaking.

6. aproud1

aproud1 Don't surround yourself with yourself. Supporting Member

Aug 13, 2007
    Cincy, OH