1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

GK Goldline 500 for $100.00 worth it?

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by planetdrumz, Dec 29, 2017.

1. planetdrumz

planetdrumz

Jan 4, 2016
    Boston
    I can buy a GK Goldline 500 for $100.00 that it is very good condition. Sounds like a good deal to me, what do you guys think? Is this a good buy?

Any opinions would be appreciated.

2. planetdrumz

planetdrumz

Jan 4, 2016
    Boston
    My apologies, I didn't realize that I cant post this thread. I just wanted to know if the experienced guys on here think I should buy it since I'm not that experienced with this stuff. Dont want to waste my money. Again....Sorry.

3. buldog5151bass

buldog5151bass Kibble, milkbones, and P Basses. And redheads.

Oct 22, 2003
    Connecticut
    Check on Reverb, Craigslist, GC etc. to see what they are going for. As with any other used piece of equipment, check it out to make sure it is in good shape.

4. blubass

blubass

Aug 3, 2007
    Modesto Ca
    Current: Blackstar, DR strings, Nady. Previous endorsements with: GK, Rotosound, Ernie Ball, Cleartone, EMG, Dean, Dava Picks, Rebel Straps, Dickies
    The GK Goldline series, is essentially the preamp of a Backline series head, with more power, different layout and features. People are quick to dismiss the GK backline series as a "beginners" amp, or budget amp that doesn't compete with GK's RB series, or other brands' respective professional lines. This is a sad misconception based on price and ignorance in my experience.

It's not an amp i'd buy just because I had $100 to spend. However, if you do need a powerful amp and enjoy the GK tone, then it's a no brainer.

jchrisk1 likes this.
  5. planetdrumz

planetdrumz

Jan 4, 2016
    Boston