Help ! Bad Neighbours ! Can't Practice !

Discussion in 'Orchestral Auditions [DB]' started by Dr Rod, Nov 4, 2005.

1. Dr Rod

Dr Rod

Aug 19, 2005
    Does anybody know how to effectively soundproof a room without having to touch my retirement savings?

I already know about curtains and carpets. We need something more radical, my wife is a violinist and I am a bassist so we need dampening for lows and highs.

Thanks guys...

Dr Rod
  2. westland

Oct 8, 2004
    Hong Kong
    this is the beauty of headphones and electric pickups
  3. christ andronis

christ andronis

Nov 14, 2001
    ...empty egg cartons work great...
  4. Get a pickup and the world's largest amplifier. Maybe some earplugs.
  5. ToR-Tu-Ra

Oct 15, 2005
    Mexico City
    Get earplugs for the neighbours so you can practice peacefully... ;)
  6. bassbaterie

Dec 14, 2003
    Houston Texas
    Director, Quantum Bass Center