Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Hypocrites are funny!

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by kratekyle, May 1, 2005.

1. Let's share stories of the funniest, most hypocrisy filled moments that we all have had. (i.e. stupid people proving thier stupidity)
    A few years ago, I worked in sales at a high end jewelry store, (please don't hold this against me!). One day, a couple in their early to mid 30's comes in. I greet them and immediately notice that the husband is wearing an authentic rolex watch. This tells me right away this man has more money than brains, (there are MUCH better chronographs for the same money). Meanwhile, his wife is wearing a diamond that wasn't worth 1/6 of his rolex. Anyway, they are rather pleasant people and we hit it off right away. He picks out a huge necklace for himself made of 18k Italian gold ($1200 +) and a few smaller items for his wife.
    After this, He then then asks me if I have a (huge) matching 18k gold bracelet that reads W.W.J.D. (what would Jesus do?). I told them that such a bracelet simply did not exist. They got the other items and went on thier way.

It was hard for me not to say something to him.

Even though I live my life by the "golden rule", I am not a "christian". I still just can't believe that this guy didn't realize how stupid he sounded! Give me a break! WHAT WOULD JESUS DO? I have a feeling that if Jesus had $2000+ to spend, he would probably spend it helping poor people, not buying himself some kind of christian status symbol to show off in church! What a dillhole this guy was!

People never fail to amaze me!

P.S. Even though this post touches on the subject of religion, that IS NOT what this thread is about. It's about hypocrisy and the humor behind it! Please don't turn this thread into a debate on Rolex or 18k gold either.