Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

iamp questions

Discussion in 'Amps, Mics & Pickups [DB]' started by defrost, Sep 29, 2004.

1. defrost

defrost

Sep 7, 2004
    Houston, TX
    OK, I have read a lot of the info here about amps for double bass and I had a couple of questions. From everything I have heard, the iamp 800 seems to be the way to go and I am pretty set on this. The question now is cabinet. I have heard a lot of people talk about the CX112, but what about the NL210? Usually, I like smaller speakers, but I wanted to hear what you guys thought.

I play in a 22-piece big band, though I have been working overseas for the last 2 years and have been unable to play. I have an old Kay bass with a K&K bassmaster.

Also, I have not heard a lot of people talk about how well this amp sounds with EB. I dont play a lot of EB, but I would like to know if anyone has used this amp with EB, in more of a funk setting.

Thoughts?

D

2. Uncletoad

Uncletoad

May 6, 2003
    Columbus Ohio
    Proprietor Fifth Avenue Fret Shop. Technical Editor Bass Gear Magazine