1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Mailing list subscription confirmation?

Discussion in 'Forum Usage Help' started by mikezimmerman, Apr 4, 2006.

  1. mikezimmerman

    mikezimmerman Supporting Member

    Apr 29, 2001
    Omaha, Nebraska
    Hey Paul,

    I just got an email that says
    The hyperlink in the email goes to an address at http://app.quicksizzle.com, and the email itself comes from the smtp server at qs-smtp02-01.mesa1.secureserver.net []. This looks like an email harvesting scheme to me, so I thought you ought to know about it--can forward the actual email if you like.

    On the other hand, if it's legit there should probably be an announcement about it...

    Mike Zimmerman
  2. b1644


    Aug 24, 2005
    Northern Ontario
    I was wondering the same thing. It sure fails the "sniff" test.

    Most stuff that comes my way with a generic salutation instead of addressing me by name goes straight to trash. :ninja:

    - Martin
  3. Nevermind guys, it's legit according to Paul ;)
  4. paul

    paul Staff Member Founder Administrator

    Jul 20, 2000

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.