NBD: Maruszczyk Elwood Fretless

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by J_Bass, Feb 7, 2018.

1. J_Bass

J_Bass Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2008
    Porto, Portugal
    Hello TB!

I had this bass made for me and i have had it for a couple of weeks. I must say, I love this bass! I never had a fretless, but wanted one almost since I started playing bass, in 1999.

Now, I thought that it was time to buy a new toy for me and I don't regret it a little bit. It plays wonderfully, I love the sound, the way it fits when I play it, I can't really explain it, but it just feels right, it's awesome!

It just seems that I need to do no effort to play it, it has lots of ressonance, I can feel every note in my body. Maybe it's because it's new and I am in the honeymoon fase, but I have never felt something like this with the other basses I've played.

So, here are the specs:

Maruszczyk Elwood Fretless 4 strings.

Alder body, Ash on top and bottom, 3 tone sunburst, nitro finish.

Birdseye maple, tinted vintage neck, nitro finish.

34'', 21 "frets", 38mm, 12º radius Rosewood fingerboard with black lines and side dots.

Nordstrand Big J Blades Warm and Wooly pickups.

Standard bridge 19mm spacing, hipshot ultralight 1/2 tuners, passive VVT knobs, Schaller security locks, all black.

So, here are the pics, lots of them:

IMG_20180123_000451.jpg IMG_20180123_000624.jpg IMG_20180123_000510.jpg IMG_20180123_000635.jpg IMG_20180123_000538.jpg IMG_20180123_000643.jpg IMG_20180123_000812.jpg IMG_20180123_000917.jpg IMG_20180123_000840.jpg IMG_20180123_001010.jpg IMG_20180123_003120.jpg IMG_20180123_002342.jpg IMG_20180123_002445.jpg IMG_20180123_000720.jpg

Thank you for reading!

Last edited: Feb 7, 2018
    Mike Griffin, ET42, Manichga and 45 others like this.
  2. alack

alack

Nov 20, 2000
    Florida
    Congrats! Great looking bass!

J_Bass likes this.
  3. J_Bass

J_Bass Supporting Member

Feb 7, 2008
    Porto, Portugal
    Thank you!

4. wintremute