NBD! You thought you all knew me...

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Katoosie, Jul 28, 2021.

1. Yes

52 vote(s)
    39.4%
  2. Yes

31 vote(s)
    23.5%
  3. I hate you

10 vote(s)
    7.6%
  4. Get out

39 vote(s)
    29.5%
  1. Katoosie

Katoosie Chocolate is the best Supporting Member

Jun 12, 2020
    Sweden
    Talkbass!

I got a new bass yesterday!
    So you might have read my thread about going to an instrument store to check out some basses for the first time ever, I have never done that before.
    You might wanna read my short report here, if you are interested.

MY NEW BASS!!!
    IMG_20210727_132125.jpg

Wait, or maybe this one?
    IMG_20210727_115956.jpg

Nope.

It's not a Fender. I didn't buy a P bass, but I did try them and I liked them :)

So, here is the case!
    A little bit of story about it.

The guy at the store who was helping me with my purchase was kinda skeptical about the price of the instrument and the fact that according to the store system, it didn't come with any case, gig bag, tools, nothing. So, he went to the back... and got me this old thing.
    IMG_20210727_135415.jpg

Let us all take a look at it.
    IMG_20210727_215322.jpg
    ...Yamaha?
    What.
    "You are telling me that you got a Yamaha bass? :eyebrow:" I hear you think!

Wrong!

Boom!
    IMG_20210727_215456.jpg

IMG_20210727_220050.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220154.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220721.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220904.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220836.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220939.jpg
    IMG_20210727_220948.jpg
    IMG_20210727_223321.jpg
    IMG_20210728_141734.jpg
    • Spector Euro LT 4, Tiger Eye Gloss
    • Body Wood: European Alder
    • Top Wood: North American Maple with a slice of Walnut
    • Neck Wood: 3-piece Maple
    • Fretboard: Ebony
    • Number of frets: 24
    • Inlays: Spector Signature Crown
    • Controls: Neck Volume, Bridge Volume, Bass Cut/Boost, Treble Cut/Boost, Mid-Range Cut/Boost
    • Pickups: Bartolini Custom Wound P/J Pickups