1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Should I Get the Ibanez?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by hybridmoments21, Apr 16, 2009.

1. hybridmoments21

hybridmoments21

Apr 7, 2009
    I have about $1000 dollars to spend on a guitar. I did have my heart set on a ric, but I didn't realize that it would cost almost double that. Now I'm looking into buying an Ibanez. I have about 5 years of experience so im not looking for a begginer's bass. I would appreciate it if someone could answer the following:

Would it be wise to purchase an Ibanez?
    What is the best model for my budget?
    How much will it cost me?

Any advice,insight,ect. is appreciated, Thanks.

2. waynobass

waynobass

Feb 27, 2008
    Texas
    Then get a Rick. Look for one used. You'll be happier in the long run.

3. Buy used. Look around in the Classifieds section for great deals. Ibanez is good if you like thin necks. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

4. Justice

Justice

May 24, 2002
    Houston TX.
    Ibanez makes fine basses that cover all the basses from beginner to touring pro, so an Ibanez would not be bad choice.

As for which one to get? Just because you have a budget of $1000 does not mean you need to spend all of it.

Go to your local Ibanez dealer and try all the basses they have and if you find one you like and its within your budget, get it.

5. dog1

dog1

Dec 30, 2008
    Indiana
    My two favorite basses are my 4003 and my Ibanez Artcore semi-hollow. The others rarely get played. If I could only keep one, it would be the Ric.

6. Dan B

Dan B

Oct 19, 2008
    Pittsfield, MA