1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Squier VM TB or G&L L2000 Tribute?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by okailla, May 16, 2011.

1. okailla

okailla

May 16, 2011
    Hello!

I am new to this great forum and bass playing in general.
    Well, I have been lurking here for a while and bought my first
    bass about one and a half year ago.
    Since then I tried out several cheap basses until I got a very good
    p bass that I absolutely love.
    I have also gotten a Squier VM TB which I also like very much.
    But lately I have considered selling it because it is a one trick
    pony (a trick that I like, btw) and it does not give me much variety and I thought I had that sound covered with my other precision.
    So I put it up on ebay.
    Today I took it out of its bag again and realized that I really like this bass! I will definately regret having it sold...

Now here is my dilemma:

I came across a corean made G&L L2000 tribute which is very nice but I can`t afford to keep the squier and get the g&l.

So what would you do?
    Sell the squier and get the g&l?
    Keep the squier and practice and get better with what you own?

Decisions, decisions...

I really have GAS!

Any input welcome.

Oliver

2. DanHibiki

DanHibiki

Apr 16, 2008
    The G&L is much better for me, it's on a completely different league, even though the VMs are nice basses.

But you need to try it and see if you like it, some people prefers other kinds of tone...

3. okailla

okailla

May 16, 2011
    Thanks, DanHibiki.

Unfortunately testing is not an option.

Anyone else?

4. Legattabass

Legattabass

Oct 21, 2010
    Maryland
    I just got a VM TB and I like mine as well. Maybe if I'd waited, I could have bought yours on the cheap!

1) What do you find lacking about the Squier VM TB that you'd like to have in your next bass?