The importance of a teacher

Discussion in 'General Instruction [BG]' started by 10emmanuel, Apr 20, 2022.

1. 10emmanuel

10emmanuel

Sep 2, 2021
    world
    Hello my bassist mates!!
    I am here to basically share my experience in bass learning.

All begins with another of my posts asking "what was the best course to buy", and some people recommended me to get a teacher. At that point I acknowledged that a teacher would be better idea, but it was just out of my budget ( living in the country that I do ).

The thing is that I managed to cut expenses in other areas and with a bit effort, found a teacher.
    And everything continues by me thanking in that same post to those who recommended me that. Here the message I last wrote : "I must thank all those who recommended getting a teacher instead of buying a course. I got one, I had 6 classes so far and I can say, I am a better bassist than ever. All the improvement that I obtained from him would have taken months or I dont know, years to acquire, for real. He must be a good teacher and I am putting much from myself too, taking it seriously, so that's why also is working, but I'd been struggling for so long with self teaching and not reaching improvement. So many Thanks!"

So, again, for those who are starting, and for those who are like me, a intermediate player, or even those who consider themself advance players, a teacher, a bassist that can satisfy your needs and goals and can mentor you, is better that any course out there.

Again, I new that, I just did not HOW MUCH BETTER IT WAS .
    So, for those who read this and say " well that was obvious ", sorry for having you here reading this, but for those who are kind dumb like me, that didn't think this was a obvious statement, go get a teacher right away!!

Salud!!

AGCurry, mambo4, WrapRough and 4 others like this.
  2. JRA

JRA my words = opinion Gold Supporting Member

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

3. 12BitSlab

12BitSlab Gold Supporting Member

Nov 28, 2016