1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The Official Bill Fitzmaurice Appreciation Thread

Discussion in 'Amps and Cabs [BG]' started by SactoBass, Nov 3, 2010.

1. SactoBass

SactoBass A retired civil engineer who likes all-tube amps! Supporting Member

If anyone deserves such an appreciation thread, Bill FM does.

How do I put it? Hmmm, well, how 'bout putting it this way: the guy knows his shi.......um, stuff!

Day after day, with more patience than anyone I know, Bill provides correct and accurate advice here on TB. Sure, some of his comments are brief, but those comments only say what needs to be said. Sometimes other TB'ers get their hair ruffled a bit with Bill's directness, but hey, Bill is always right on the mark. In my book, that's what counts.

I am not an electrical or acoustical engineer (I'm a civil engineer), but I have the ability to recognize good advice on TB when I see it. Thanks to Bill FM, I have learned about dispersion, and the benefits of the fEarful 15/6 design. In my humble opinion, Bill FM is the top dog on TB when it comes to acoustic design. That's not to say there are others who know their stuff too (and we are glad all of them are here on TB), but all I can say is, "thank you Bill" for continuing to stay on TB and provide correct (and many times "corrective") guidance on acoustical engineering principles. And thanks for putting up with some of our misguided ideas and setting us straight.

In that light, this thread is hereby created for those TB'ers who wish to post their appreciative comments for Bill FM.

maestrovert likes this.
  2. Big John66

Big John66

Feb 12, 2008
    Ditto.

3. JimmyM

JimmyM Supporting Member

Apr 11, 2005
    Apopka, FL
    Endorsing: Ampeg Amps, EMG Pickups