The Traitor

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by AllodoX, Mar 2, 2004.

1. Ok boys.. lets start the flamewar ! :p :D

After having played the bass for almost 8 years i've decided to switch over to the smaller 6-stringed cousin. Why ? well..the bass just wasn't " cutting the cheese " for me anymore. I started playing less and less lately. Having been a bassplayer myself i think i will have more insight in the overall band sound than most guitarists. I hope this will help my future band be more succesfull.

Starting this weekend, this will be my new axe : An Ibanez ( ofcourse :smug: ) S 520.

2. MJ5150

MJ5150 Terrific Twister

Apr 12, 2001
    Lacey, WA
    You'll be back. Don't sell your bass gear. :D

3. ONYX

Apr 14, 2000
    Well, being someone who plays both, let me be the first to say "More power to ya!!"

Don't consider yourself a traitor--it's demeaning to those of us who lead double lives!!!! :D
  4. Mike Money

Mike Money Banned

Mar 18, 2003
    Bakersfield California
    Avatar Speakers Endorsing Hooligan
    Why not play both, numb-nuts?
  5. Josh Ryan

Josh Ryan - that dog won't hunt, Monsignor. Staff Member Supporting Member

Mar 24, 2001

:D :D
  6. Thor

Thor Moderator Staff Member Gold Supporting Member

You have to forgive Mike, he is grumpy after having useless
    flesh removed from his intestines and being diagnosed with some disease that comes from kissing teenage girls or something.

You have to follow the path wherever the music takes
    you. Or you die.
  7. Sundogue

Apr 26, 2001
    Wausau, WI
    Yes, but what can you really do with those tiny little wires on it?
  8. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Deptford, NJ
    play guitar all you want, just give your bass gear to me ;)... either way, good luck
  9. P. Aaron

P. Aaron Supporting Member

Guitars are O.K. It's guitar players that can be troublesome.