1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Wireless Recommendation?

Discussion in 'Live Sound [BG]' started by lpittman, Mar 15, 2013.

1. lpittman

lpittman

Mar 4, 2013
    What are some good wireless setups to look at? I am playing a P-Bass through a Shuttle 9.2/212T.

2. kevbethphx

kevbethphx

Dec 10, 2012
    Mesa, AZ
    I have a Line 6 G30 and love it!

3. Gearhead17

Gearhead17 Supporting Member

May 4, 2006
    Roselle, IL
    Look up Line 6 and their G50 series of wireless units on here and all over. I have been using the G50 for nearly two years. Incredible sound, as good as a 10' cable or less ANYWHERE you stand (within the transmitter range which goes from 100' to 300' depending on the model). Other units WILL NOT sound as good as this unit does. Even high priced units can barely compete audio wise with the G Series from Line 6. That's in my experience....

4. gah...why do people even bother to ask about this? read the million an one other posts to find out that everyone is going to recommend line 6...and shoot down every other brand...

5. Floyd Eye

Floyd Eye Banned

Feb 21, 2010
    St. Louis
    G50.

6. lpittman

lpittman

Mar 4, 2013
    Big Daws - stupid thing is I remembered to search after I made the post. Bah. My bad.

Thanks for the recommendations. I went to the local shop and picked up a G50. Not a huge fan of the mini-xlr/TA4f but prefer the metal casing over the G30.

First thing I did was remove the straight connector and put on a 90. Much better.

Wicked unit.

Luke

7. Johnny Crab

Johnny Crab ACME,QSC,Fame/Hondo/Greco/HELIX user & BOSE Abuser Gold Supporting Member

Feb 11, 2004
    South Texas
    Line 6 G50, Eneloop rechargeables, a Shure WA304 cable(TAF to angle 1/4").