Dismiss Notice

Psst... Ready to join TalkBass and start posting, make new friends, sell your gear, and more?  Register your free account in 30 seconds.

Bald headed men, and Self Esteem

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by Fire-Starter, Feb 25, 2006.

1. Fire-Starter

Fire-Starter Supporting Member

Aug 11, 2002
    MINNESOTA
    Curious, how many people on T/B are bald? either

1: by choice,,,,like myself
    2: or by nature

I have been wearing it bald for over 20 years since the Military, never had it effect my self-esteem at all, and..
    "I don't have a perfect head" as I hear many people say is a requirement to go/be bald. and although it is a multi-million if not billion dollar industry, which seems to suggest a man with a head full of hair is a confident man. i.e...if you have hair, you get the woman/jobs etc, and feel better about yourself. I think it's about how one carries themself that determine what you get in life, hair or no hair.

Thoughts???

SIDEBAR... some women actually think men with bald heads are sexy, I know also that some women would kill their mate if they came home one day bald....

2. NJL

NJL

Apr 12, 2002
    San Antonio
    I'm bald.... I just started using the Headblade....

:D :)

3. Not bald, but I have a sneaking suspicion that I might head that way, especially if I become a cop.

Rock on
    Eric

4. steve21

steve21 Banned

My dad's bald, and he looks cool IMO.

But I won't be bald as age, my mom's brothers and dad have fairly healthy hair for their age (my gramps especially!)

Plus my hair is too cool to go away.

5. Arthur U. Poon

Arthur U. Poon

Jan 30, 2004
    SLC, Utah -USA-
    Endorsing Artist: Mike Lull Custom Basses