1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Bass Deal Dilemma

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Hansel, Mar 14, 2008.

1. Hansel

Hansel

Jan 20, 2008
    Kitchener, Ontario
    Okay, well this may be lengthy so thanks for reading in advance.

Background

I'm a amateur bassist who has been playing for 2 and a half years. I'm in a band. I currently have a Modded Squier P and a Samick 5 String that is out of commission. I have about 500 in the bank as of today.

Problem
    I often browse craigs and kijiji for random gear. I found a really nice Jazz bass, which I think is a great deal (I dont know, im hoping you all would) considering condition and extras.
    -4 string Fretless MIM Jazz bass in Midnight Wine.
    -Custom Black PG. Custom Pickup covers (both fender genuine)
    -Perfect condition.
    -Only studio use.
    Pic:
    1550761915_167105ca97.

Craigs Post

Also, I planned on getting this Amp, because I'm in need of one.
    "Ashdown MAG C210-T, 307 watt 2x10 combo"
    [​IMG]
    MusiciansFriend Listing
    -2x10, 300 watts, good for small gigs and its about 600/700 here.

I want to get both, lol, but here are the

Contributing Factors to Ashdown
    • I'm in a band and I need the amp to practice with, because I cant use my friends fathers for much longer.
    • It can be bought within one more paycheck (two weeks)
    • It's a healthy Deal for a Sweet amp
    • I really need an Amp..

and the Contributing Factors to Jazzz
    • My Guitarist is Failing science, and we cant practice till he gets another test and passes it well, so I have time before getting the amp.
    • The bass is only available for a limited time, because anyone can buy it, where as I can just order an ashdown. If I get the amp It might be gone.
    • Its a good deal?
    • Its amazing looking
    • its fretless, something I haven't got into yet