1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Behringer BSY600 love thread

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by audiomitch, Jan 25, 2012.

1. I hate Behringer. I've owned a few of their products out of necessity, but always felt dirty afterwards. Couldn't wait to get rid of them.

But then I caved and bought a BSY600 Synth Bass pedal... and love it. It may be a rip off of the Boss unit, but it works and sounds better. It's actually useful!

I'm still learning the ins and outs of it, but the first time I ever turned it on was at a jam session, and it was useable right out of the gate. We'll see if it holds up, but this may be one of the best $50 I've spent on gear in a while.

2. I tried it out as a flyer one day, and A/B'd it against my SYB-5. I thought it tracked better, sounded better, and then I was very pleasantly surprised when I turned the decay knob all the way up, and heard the filter sweep turn off completely.

I use it in both my covers band (for poppy electronic stuff) and also in my originals band.

My favorite modes are 3 w/ exp pedal, 5 and 9

3. hell,anyone can go/do something wrong.so can behringer company,you know,they ****ed up and made something that's actually usefull.... 't happens )))
    oh,and I was pretty impressed with the 'reverb machine' (think it's r600 or similar),
    too bad it's a piece of plastic-but if rehoused....who knows...meantime,i'm putting foot down hard on boss rv5.
    haven't had the pleasure to try out the synthbass,but i trust it's good

4. scottfeldstein

scottfeldstein Supporting Member

Jun 20, 2011
    West Bend, Wisconsin