1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Best universal fit IEMs???

Discussion in 'Live Sound [BG]' started by JCRob, Aug 3, 2012.

1. JCRob

JCRob

Sep 14, 2010
    OK guys, I couldn't find an updated thread about universal fit IEMs, so mods feel free to point me out in the right direction if I'm wrong...

Which are the best?? I've come across a couple of websites that talk about EarSonics SM3 V2, Westone W4 and UM3X / UM3X RC, some Monster Cable, etc...

As a bassist I'm looking for the best sound money can buy in that realm, without getting into the custom fits.

Any inputs will be appreciated.

Thanks

2. Keithwah

Keithwah

Jan 7, 2011
    Milwaukee WI
    Ultimate Ears Triple Fi 10's. Get them on Amazon or eBay for under $200. They are three way buds and are the only non custom bud I've used that really reproduce the 5 string and the kick with manliness. I bought mine as open box deal on eBay. Then I bought my back up pair on Amazon. Both were open box deals, no issues. They are not petite buds, they are big, but they so do the job.

There are many UE Triple Fi fans here on TB!

3. JCRob

JCRob

Sep 14, 2010
    Great to know! I just searched them up in amazon, and looks like a great deal. The only thing is that I bumped into the PROs, and now I wanna know if there's a huge difference!!!! At least there's in price...
    Thanks for chimming in!

4. JCRob

JCRob

Sep 14, 2010
    Also, how do they sound compared to the Westones UM3X or other alike?? These are the only ones I've tried.

5. Keithwah

Keithwah

Jan 7, 2011
    Milwaukee WI