Finally got myself a bass!

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by WATCHTHECHORD, Nov 6, 2003.

Oct 28, 2003
    Well i must say that i am soooo happy, bought my first bass, i am a beginner, but searched the classifieds here and bought a Warwick FNA JAZZMAN, bought it from BASSCLEFF, man o man does he have a sweet collection of some awesome basses, he gave me a good deal and he did not missrepresent the guitar, this thing is mint just like he said, he even played it for me while i was there...needless to say this site has been so helpful, i will become a supporting member...cant wait for my lessons..thanks to all here!, if u ever need to deal with him trust me u will not be let down, he keeps his stuff MINT!:D
  2. Matt R Miller

Matt R Miller

Apr 27, 2003
    warwick for a first bass? wow
  3. anon5458975

Apr 5, 2001
    Sweet, congrats man.:bassist:
  4. misterk73

Apr 11, 2002
    Flagstaff, AZ
    My thought exactly...:confused:
  5. SilverELEX

Oct 28, 2003
    Chicago, IL
    Wow, I wish I had a Warwick for my first bass. I am currently on the search for a good used Warwick Corvette.....
  6. Welcome to the brotherhood! And sisterhood. :D
  7. way to start out with a nice bass. that should save you some money in the long run.
  8. welcome to the lo-end! :cool:

enjoy your stay :D

-- and for the rets of you guys: whats
    wrong with having a good bass for starting off?
    im sure ya'll remember having the unplayable action etc with your low-end basses, right?

9. xyllion

xyllion Commercial User

Jan 14, 2003
    San Jose, CA, USA
    Owner, Looperlative Audio Products
    Congratulations on your purchase. I wish you the greatest possible enjoyment of your new bass. Playing bass can be a great many things and I hope that it meets your expectations fully.

Good luck and welcome!
  10. Just because someone is new to bass, doesn't mean they have to purchase crappy gear!

Congrats...... and welcome to the world of bass!