1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

How you practice?

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by Anton Lukiyanov, Mar 5, 2008.

1. Anton Lukiyanov

Anton Lukiyanov

Mar 5, 2008
    Hello, ladies and jantelmens!
    I am a Russian bassist and i live in Moscow. it is very intresting to know, how you practice? i playing about 4 years and practice 2 or 3 hours a day. durig this time i repeat scales and arpeggios, jazz standarts ans funk grooves. i study in Moscow College Of Improvising Music and play in Moscow pop-group. we play retro music ( 60-90 years music ). where you study music and playing? and can you earn a living only by music - i mean that i, for example, need to work as a doctor in one of Moscow hospitals, but of course i dream to work in music:):)
    Best regards!

2. mvw356

mvw356

Mar 2, 2006
    Brussels
    hey,

welcome to tb, i think you are the first russian here. tb is the wrong place to ask about practicing methods, as no one does it here. you'll figure that on out very soon:p if you don't have a lot of money i'd recommend that you stay away from this place, this place creates an addiction abbreviated by G.A.S.
    about the second part of your question, it really depends on your situation. do yo earn any money with music? is it enough for you to live?

enjoy!

3. Anton Lukiyanov

Anton Lukiyanov

Mar 5, 2008
    Unfouchantly, no. i have about 5-6 concerts in a month and it is about - 400$. not enoth to live here))

4. pedroims

pedroims

Dec 19, 2007
    Michigan