1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

One year later: 43 basses under my belt ... Yeah maybe a bit obsessed! (Long Post)

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Rat Blitz, Oct 16, 2009.

1. Rat Blitz

Rat Blitz

Jan 6, 2009
    I just checked the receipt for the first bass I bought and it has been one year since I started playing the bass (although I was a drummer for many decades before that and I have no interest in ever playing the drums again).
    I did a quick tally and it looks like there have been 43instruments I have owned during that time (it's possible a couple may have slipped though the cracks):

Still own:

Aria Pro II Fretless 1981
    Dot On Shaft- BLSP
    Epi Thunderbird IV Reverse
    El Degas P-Bass 70s
    ESP B208FM (8-string)
    ESP EC254FM
    Fender Precision
    Fender P-special Deluxe Series
    Fender Precision Special (Cowpoke)
    Fender Squier Katana 1985
    Framus J-144 (09041) Sorento 4 1971
    Godin Freeway 4 Active (2007 Model)
    Goya (Matsumoku) 1977
    Ibanez 2353L Fretless 1971
    Ibanez Destroyer II (DT600) 1983
    Ibanez Roadstar II (RB Deluxe) 1985
    Ibanez Roadstar II (Standard) 1983
    Mann Rickenbacker 4001 copy 80s
    Northern SB3 Copy (Short Scale) 70s
    Peavey Dyna Bass 1986
    Peavey Foundation
    Peavey T-40 1984
    Schecter Stiletto Custom 4
    Tokai Jazz Sound 1985
    Univox Hi Flyer (U1801B) early 80s
    Vantage Standard II (Matusmoku) 1982
    Vantage VS600B (Matsumoku) 1981
    Vantage VS600B (Matsumoku) 1980
    Warmorth P-Bass (with-pheart neck)
    Warmorth J-Bass (with P-bass neck)

Sold:

EPI EB-0
    Squier Affinity Jazz Bass
    Jay Turser Beatle Bass
    Peavey Millennium AC BXP
    70s Japanese Metalic Green Jaguar Custom
    ESP C-304
    Cort Curbow 4
    Hofner contemporary Beatle bass
    Dot On Shaft Double Neck
    Ibanez SB900 LE Fretless 1990
    White MIM Precision