1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Other Instruments

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous [BG]' started by Tejano Joveno, Aug 31, 2008.

1. Tejano Joveno

Tejano Joveno

Jun 20, 2008
    San Antonio
    Probably been done before, mods delete this if it has, but do any of you TBer's play any other instruments? Aside from the obvious I also play trombone and tuba. You guys?

2. I play drums (my first instrument) and half-fake my way through piano and guitar.

3. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    Piano was my first instrument when I was 4.
    I quit when I was 7 to play Flute.

At 14 I started playing bass and guitar and haven't put the bass down!

4. Doodling in guitar, piano, ukulele, mandolin and banjo

I play a pretty mean kazoo as well. :D

5. invisiman

invisiman

Feb 22, 2004
    Saskatchewan
    I'm waiting for the delivery of a 7 string guitar. Hurray for extended range instruments. :hyper:

6. Left Left Goose

Left Left Goose Banned

Aug 19, 2008
    guitar hero

just kidding i play bass lines on guitar and a few chords i learned to try to write songs with

7. Kyon`

Kyon`

Aug 17, 2007
    Boston, MA
    Well guitar, violin, trombone, baritone(euphonium), trumpet, french horn, piano, drums, alto, can dabble on tenor. At a point I was learning oboe and english horn but not enough to compete with real players.

8. CamMcIntyre

CamMcIntyre

Jun 6, 2000
    USA
    I used to play cello & would like to start playing it again. I mess around on guitar and piano. I've got my guitar tuned B-C, so I use it as a piccolo version of my 6 string bass.

Double bass is what I played throughout high school and what I relearned how to play in college. I consider myself a doubler.

9. Visirale

Visirale

Mar 23, 2003
    Orlando