Peavey T-40

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by fenderplayer, Jan 23, 2009.

1. fenderplayer

fenderplayer

Oct 31, 2008
  2. fenderplayer

fenderplayer

Oct 31, 2008
    anybody?

3. w33nie

w33nie

Jan 27, 2008
    That's up to you. do you like the strat?

4. SKATE RAT

SKATE RAT

Aug 22, 2007
    BROOKLYN
    yes!!!!! in a heartbeat

5. serein2j

serein2j

May 25, 2008
    Austin, TX
    Man..trade with Mim fender tele? that's a steal. I'd even buy it with cash immediately if I didn't have mine

6. MIM Tele's are a dime a dozen. T-40??? Not so much. Run as fast as you can and do the deal as long as it's stucturally sound.

7. fenderplayer

fenderplayer

Oct 31, 2008
    i like the tele but have another guitar to back it up, being a bassist i want the t40. i'll contact and see what they say. wish me luck. how much do ya' think its worth?

8. I would say 275.00 sounds fair. Thats not the original case. Check it over good. MIM Teles go cheap so as long as it is decent shape go for it. That Peavey will have more collectable value over a MIM Tele.

9. do it

10. Please do it,

I live in Orlando and I'm considering driving to Jacksonville to trade my MIM Jazz for it. I really don't need another Peavey, but I have gas for a T-40.

11. serein2j

serein2j

May 25, 2008
    Austin, TX
    I played in my church(live band setting w/ PA although I don't play through PA) with a space that can hold about 200 people (or where I play every Sundays) using my Genz Benz Neopak 3.5 and SWR Triad pumping 400W w/ amp's master gan volume dialed at 12. T-40 did the job perfectly. Blended in and cut through the mix very well.

12. I'd say that if you haven't already, do it.
    I only wish I could get a steal like that.
    The only T-40 I've seen is a white model for 300 bucks with case.

13. Eilif

Eilif Holding it down in K-Town. Supporting Member

Oct 1, 2001
    Chicago
    So, did anyone here get this one?