1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Powers Supply for Pedaltrain Nano+

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by asbjornhjerrild, Jun 6, 2020.

1. I'm in the making of a small pedalboard for gigging, but I could use some feedback/experiences on the chosen pedals and especially power supply.

I was thinking of getting the Pedaltrain Nano+, and equipping it with the following pedals.

Boss TU-3 tuner.
    Empress Parametric EQ.
    MXR compressor.
    Darkglass Alpha Omicron Distortion.
    MXR octaver.

I've been playing bass for 7-8 years now, but the world of pedals is rather new to me. If any of you have experience with these pedals please feel free to write it below.
    Also, as I'm not going to get all the pedals at once, what should the order be? Tuner, EQ and compressor first?
    And then the power supply. I don't want to spend more money than necessary, but I still want a solid supply with 5 outputs or more. I've looked at the T-Rex Fuel Tank jr., but I don't know if there are better options?
    Thank you in advance, any help is massively appreciated!

2. 4Mal

4Mal Supporting Member

Jun 2, 2002
    Columbia River Gorge
    I used an MXR DC-Brick then upgraded to a Ciocks DC-10. The Ciocks has a 15v outlet that is suitable for powering my Radial Bassbone. Otherwise I would have stuck with the MXR.

Given you are in Denmark, something from Ciocks would be what I would look at. They are from Denmark after all.

Their stuff is over designed and over built. Those are great attributes when it comes to a pedal board (or any other) power supply. The DC-7 would be a nice choice ... pedal boards have a way of growing so getting more power supply than you currently need is not a bad approach...

DC7 – CIOKS

not the cheapest thing on the block but maybe the best.

Last edited: Jun 6, 2020