1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

sansamp bass driver DI and BBE sonic maximizer

Discussion in 'Effects [BG]' started by candede, Apr 13, 2009.

1. candede

candede

Apr 13, 2009
    Hey Folks,
    I'm a newbie and wanna learn as much as I can from you guys.
    My problem is, I used to plug my guitar to a sansamp bass driver and using sansamp's XLR output, I bypass any EQ's of the amps (I face with different amp's at every gig, therefore I use 2 outputs as: from XLR output of sansamp to the mixer and from 1/4 output of sansamp to bass amp [then the amp acts like a monitor]). and I recently bought a BBE sonic maximizer, and I wanna have the following setup

bass-->tuner-->bass synth-->BBE sonic max.-->sansamp bass driver DI(from XLR or 1/4 output)-->mixer(or to amp, bypassing EQ's)

but in BBE's manual it's strictly told that, one should use sonic maximizer as "the last pedal in the chain". But I don't know whether I can use the same setup with BBE as the last pedal. I mean:
    bass-->tuner-->Bass synth-->sansamp bass driver DI-->BBE sonic max.-->mixer(or to amp, bypassing EQ's)
    With this setup, I cannot use sansamp's XLR output, however I still don't know, whether sansamp still can act as a "preamp"

I mean:
    is "...-->sansamp-->BBE-->mixer" possible?
    Hope I didn't mix up everything while trying to explain. :)
    Thx a lot in advance,
    Can

2. blubolt

blubolt

May 18, 2005
    Turlock, CA
    I believe it will be fine between the Synth and the DI but the only real way to find out is to try it... What sounds best in the band mix?

3. fightthepower

fightthepower

Jan 7, 2008
    San Diego