1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

The bastards stole everything...

Discussion in 'Off Topic [BG]' started by fralim01, Jun 21, 2007.

1. My wife came home last night to discover that we had been robbed. They took all of her jewelry and misc. cash lying around. Most importantly for me, they took ALL of my guitars and basses. This includes my beloved NYC Sadowsky http://www.talkbass.com/forum/showthread.php?t=342330

Im totally devastated by this. For most of my life I have been a musician in one way or another playing in many different bands in many different places. It is part of my identity. Now it is gone. All of the instruments that I worked all those terrible gigs for, sacrificed financial for, researched about buying, tracking down good deals, etc. All gone, just so some bottom feeder of society didnt have to go to work today. They will never understand what those instruments MEANT to me far beyond what they were as musical tools. I dont know where to begin..these instruments are financially and sentimentally irreplacable to me. I dont even want to buy another instrument again and this just might be the end of me as a musician...how can I start over?

I just needed to vent to people who get it, thanks guys.

2. I am very very sorry to hear this, I really hope you can get the money for it or at least catch the scumbag who did this.

Is there anyway for you to get insurance coverage on the stuff stolen, and I am sure you will be filing a police report and that whole deal.

I really hope you guys come out of this strongly and I want you to keep us updated.

I do have a question though, and I don't mean it to sound mean, but what kind of "security" did you have at your place as far as an alarm, locks, etc...

Good luck and I hope everything gets better.