1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Too much bass BS?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by Flawed, Sep 29, 2008.

1. Flawed

Flawed

May 29, 2008
    argh, it can be so frustrating reading these forums sometimes. I just started playing bass in december and i am a poor student (like many here) and it can be so frustrating when i see all these basses i go back and forth from one decision to the next. oh i want a stingray or a ric or a headless this and that, i want a warwick blah blah blah.

screw. that.

i found a really cool mexican fender p/j online and i am just going to buy it and be done with all this crap. i figure it has all the variety i could ever want, and replacement parts are abundant as fender is pretty damn ubiquitous. so i could upgrade later if i really wanted to.

its a little liberating just giving up all your ridiculous desires

2. stflbn

stflbn

May 10, 2007
    Nashville
    Congrats... you win the game. Seriously.

Enjoy the bass.

3. Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson Supporting Member

Jan 12, 2005
    Toronto, Ontario
    Endorsing Artist: Elixir® Strings
    Okay??

I guess you've missed all the threads that involve people SELLING all their gear?

4. You have chosen wisely. :)

5. PBass101

PBass101

Jul 3, 2008
    Illinois
    Hope you enjoy the P/J, and the maturity to realize that other people's dreams shouldn't serve as a measure for your own.

6. Dave Hill

Dave Hill Supporting Member

Jan 9, 2005
    Atlanta, GA
    Right On. Forget that you ever heard of this place.

7. scottbass

scottbass Bass lines like a big, funky giant

Jul 13, 2004
    Southern MN
    Yeah, you're absolutely right. That Fender p/j will take care of your bass needs just fine...

...for now! :p

You can NEVER escape G.A.S., no matter how you try! :rollno:

8. It is!!!
    Good luck with that liberation :D