1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

What Level Bass Player Are You?

Discussion in 'Bass Humor & Gig Stories [BG]' started by dtripoli, May 24, 2017.

1. Newbie - Dude, I'm just starting out, don't rush me!

1.3%
  2. Novice - Hey Bro, I just learned 'Seven Nation Army' and 'Smoke on the Water', I'm ready to gig

6.1%
  3. Amateur - Weekend Warrior, Garage Band, 50 songs under your belt, play out once a month

16.2%
  4. Hobbyist - Play at home and with other musicians, surprised if you happen to play out and get paid

26.3%
  5. Semi-Pro - Can play most genres, have regular gigs, make money playing but not for a living

40.4%
  6. Pro - Music is your income, you play with or have played with famous people

8.3%
  7. Bass God - "I am Spartacus"

2.6%
  8. Wanker, Noodler, Hack - Yes I play, what's it to you? so, STFU

7.5%
  9. Anonymous - I don't answer poll question or reveal my personal information on the Internet

3.9%
  10. Celebrity Musician - I not really a musician but I play one on TV

0.4%
  11. Retired, but still playing! and having a lot of fun!

0.4%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. Just for the record, I'm anonymous, I never answer poll questions.

2. Smoke on the Water is not that easy :(

3. Yeah, most people play it wrong...

4. It is easy when you're a novice.
    It's after you realize you've been playing it wrong for a number of years that you graduate out of the Novice category.

5. PhatBasstard

PhatBasstard Spector Dissector Supporting Member

Feb 3, 2002
    Las Vegas, NV.
    Low level.

6. BassCliff

BassCliff

May 17, 2012
    So. Cal.
    Hi,

I'm not level at all. I don't think I ever have been.

Thank you for your indulgence,

BassCliff

7. Bob Clayton

Bob Clayton Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 14, 2001
    Philly Suburbs