1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Your favorite Roscoe?

Discussion in 'Basses [BG]' started by rob_the_bassist, Apr 16, 2006.

1. I'm completely new to Roscoe instruments, and i was wondering what are your favorite Roscoe models n setups. Preferably for a 6-string bass but it doesn't matter

2. Calling all Roscoeheads - Calling all Roscoeheads -

Gard, Bassmanbob, JPJ, James, brian, bunnybass, emjazz, joker, and all those that are too numerous to mention:

ATTACK!!!!:hyper:

3. Ryan L.

Ryan L. Moderator Staff Member Supporting Member

Aug 7, 2000
    West Fargo, ND
    Ahem!!

4. Figjam

Figjam

Aug 5, 2003
    Boston, MA
    Well , my favorite Roscoe would be an LG3005, but for 6 strings, Id go SKB3006. Swamp ash body, flamed redwood top, birdseye maple fingerboard, demeter preamp.

5. WOW, that was the most responsive thread i've posted. thanks, keep the posts comin'!
    !

6. DougP

DougP

Sep 4, 2001
    Here's my favorite Roscoe.

7. Wilbyman

Wilbyman

Sep 10, 2003
    Parkersburg, WV
    I thought that was funny the first five times I saw it...

8. nemo

nemo

Mar 19, 2004
    Czech
    Drooool....
    vo8vh3.

9. DougP

DougP

Sep 4, 2001
    yeah, i never got to contribute to the other "show your roscoes" type threads though. was just trying to catch up. :D

10. FunkSlap89

FunkSlap89

Apr 26, 2005
    Albany, NY
    Not mine, but:

[​IMG]

OR

[​IMG]

Courtesy of Blueberry hill bass (no affiliation)

11. +1000000000
    i like the color combo of the first one better, but something about that second makes me drool even more.

12. those are all very nice basses but can you list what model they are n what are the components of the bass (pickups, wood, top wood, neck)

13. Akito

Akito

Dec 1, 2003
    Spokane
    Wow what a nice bass!