1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

Fun, Easy songs to slap to?

Discussion in 'Technique [BG]' started by debassr, Feb 26, 2008.

1. debassr

debassr

Jan 23, 2008
    Boston
    I'm just learning how to slap and my technique is finally getting to a place where I can do it fairly well.

I'm looking for some songs that have a simple, easy to play bass line and are fun.

Any recommendations?

Currently been practicing with California Love by 2Pac. Tons of fun.

2. debassr

debassr

Jan 23, 2008
    Boston
    So NOBODY has any recommendations?

3. fenderhutz

fenderhutz Supporting Member

Jan 28, 2007
    Harpers Ferry WV
    The RHCP catalog.

4. try "glide" by Pleasure, nice classic

Felix Smith likes this.
  5. theres this cool guy named flea who plays for this cool band called the red hot chili peppers, check them out

6. debassr

debassr

Jan 23, 2008
    Boston
    C'mon guys - I said EASY stuff. Of course I know about Flea/RHCP - I'm just getting started though so how about something a little simpler?

7. play that funky music white boy isn't that hard, at least the main part of it

8. ....most of flea's popular slap lines ARE easy...

Slap doesnt get any simpler than higher ground...

aeroplane shouldnt be out of reach for you either even if you are just starting out. just takes some work, nothing too complex there tho

9. debassr

debassr

Jan 23, 2008
    Boston
    Good idea - thank you - I like the rap remix version.

10. Thank You by Sly.

11. randysmojo

randysmojo

Jan 14, 2008
    Austin, TX