1. Please take 30 seconds to register your free account to remove most ads, post topics, make friends, earn reward points at our store, and more!  

TalkBass.com has been uniting the low end since 1998.  Join us! :)

Least favorite bassist?

Discussion in 'Bassists [BG]' started by WhiskeyMan13, Apr 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. WhiskeyMan13

WhiskeyMan13

Mar 11, 2009
    I shy away from saying "worst" bassist, because thats objective. Who is your least favorite bassist? It can be someone from popular music or someone you know (if it's not someone in the popular conciousness, include a brief story containing reason you dislike this person from a personal or musical standpoint.

I'd like to nominate Pete Wentz, but that's almost cleche now. I'll go with the current "bassist" for a band I joined after I had been playing for 3 months. Needless to say, after another month, I realized these guys had no idea what they were doing, and left after they asked me to go on tour with a Christian rock festival in Tennessee (I live in Maine). This guy started as the singer, then moved to bass after I bounced.

*Note* The drummer was a friend of mine, and left for the same reasons at the same time I did. We jam about once a week, and just for laughs, one of us will break into the opening of the "signature" song we had. It always ends with him hammering the double bass pedals and me reverting to Fieldy-type click-clacking

2. emor

emor

May 16, 2004
    kcmo
    Gene Simmons. (The Rush Limbaugh of bass.)

3. Jmassie

Jmassie

Jan 7, 2008
    Feildy. No doubt my least favorite. Giving slap bass a bad name every time he touches(Abuses) his bass

4. Mark Hoppus??? if he is even considered a bassist

5. Otso

Otso

Mar 6, 2006
    Finland
    I am.

6. RexNFX79

RexNFX79

Jan 12, 2009
    TENNESSEE
    I'd like to nominate Pete Wentz,

+1 I second that!

I can't stand that guy.

7. Jared Lash

Jared Lash Born under punches Supporting Member

Aug 21, 2006